Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shoulders and Arms Issues

New Here ,
May 09, 2023 May 09, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I'm new to Character Animator and can't for the life of me figure out why it's not working. Specifically it's the arms and shoulders that get all distorted when it looks like it's rigged properly to me. I had markers in to keep the forearms and biceps stiff but took them out in case that was causing an issue but I'm having the same problem either way.

Any help would be great- thanks!

Video of problem

TOPICS
Camera , Puppet movement , Rigging

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for posting with a video! This really helps us to understand what you are looking for.

• Try putting stick handles through the arms, like bones, so they don't deform unnaturally (is this what you meant by "markers?")
  • Try taking out Fixed handles from the "Torso" layer
  • In the Face behavior, try reducing "Head Scale Strength"
  • When body tracking, you want to recalibrate after you position yourself to start the performance. Ideally, you want to somehow "Calibrate" at around 0:34 in your video as you step back and position yourself in an A-pose. By default, you have 5 seconds to position yourself after you hit "Calibrate" during body tracking. You can change this duration by going Timeline > Body Tracker Countdown

We can take a further look at your puppet if needed. You can export your puppet, put it on your Google Drive, and share a link here (or DM me the link if you want to keep the puppet private).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,