• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using Characterizer for dental smile makeover simulation

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2022 Sep 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, I am a dentist and interested to explore if I can use the Characterizer to simulate a 3D virtual rendering of a new smile makeover.  My idea is that in dentistry, we can digitally design new teeth and align them to a frontal face image with a wide smile showing the existing teeth and gum. The question is:

Can I use this image to replace the image that shows the original teeth in the adobe characterizer so that I can choose "no style" and show the original face with the new teeth? If possible, I can ask the patient to record the video in the characterizer in the standard fashion and obtain a 3D video rendering of the future teeth.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not sure what you're trying to do, but just to confirm, Character Animator cannot render in 3D or work with 3D input.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What I am trying to do is to use the animator to show the original face, not a character (which in principle is against the aim of using the tool), and then amend/edit to show the face with the new teeth. The teeth will be designed using a  3D software but added to a 2D face image. Would the animator allow showing the original face? and would it allow some tweaking to add over the new teeth (from the 2D wide smile image) and then render the character (her the real face) talking with the new teeth?

Votes

Translate

Translate