• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is everything transparent?

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2017 Jun 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm just starting out. I try to do an adobe tutorial. I make my puppet. I import my puppet. ALL the artwork including the background is transparent. Before I've even sent up my arms, legs, etc on my puppet. I know it's going to be a quick, dumb fix but I am super frustrated trying to figure this out on my own. I'm following the tutorial exactly but the presenter doesn't encounter this problem.

Once again, just starting out. No clue what I'm doing. I know my photoshop, illustrator, and a little bit of flash from years ago but literally zero experience with Character Animator.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 16, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

It looks like your scene dimensions might be too narrow? Select the "Scene - goldenpuppet" in the Project panel, then check the Width and Height values in the Properties panel. Is Width too narrow for your content?

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Jun 14, 2017 Jun 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not that it matters but It is the walking tutorial. And I've made my puppet from scratch.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 15, 2017 Jun 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just to confirm, it's transparent in both the Puppet panel and Scene panel, or only in the Scene panel?

In the Puppet panel, you see the layer structure on the left side, but no content appears on the right, even if you zoom out?

Can you post some screenshots? Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate