• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Work Flow of animation

Community Beginner ,
Apr 14, 2020 Apr 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I usually make one animation with more than 60 scenes and this is my first time using CH on my work. 

When I set up a scene, I start recording then try to work on next scene.

But whenever I change the body posture or eyes feature, the other scenes I already recorded automatically change. My puppet has a lot of different version of mouth, eyes, eyebrow and body, pose and clothes.

It seems like I have to open new project for every single scene or I have to make hundred different version puppets of my character according to face and body pose. 

But that's weird. If I really have to, it'll make my work even more complicated and slower than before when I drew every single scene by my hand. I don't think this program is that stupid

I can only find the tutorials of workflow for only one scene like a character is walking or talking.

What I need is a full workflow of one animation episode that has a lot of different kinds of scenes

Let me assume I'm making three scenes as the picture below.

Scene 1. A character is just walking

Scene 2. There are two puppets of the same character and one changes her eyes and there is also blink effect

Scene 3. There are two different characters. One is the same character as scene 1 and 2 but with different version of eyes and body pose. Plus they're running fast. 

KakaoTalk_20200414_215342112.jpg

If I wanna make these three scenes, can I make them all in one project with two puppets(girl and boy)? 

Please somebody teaches me the simplest way of workflow.

And plus, is there anyway I can make auto trigger setting in my puppet like "Tull"?

Puppet Tull always shows up all his triggers in any project.

And how can I export the video of the record? I wanna try to export the record before it changes. 

Thanks

TOPICS
FAQ , How to , Puppet movement

Views

Translate