• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lyrics and Music in Character Animator

Contributor ,
Apr 02, 2018 Apr 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a music teacher and a composer of children's music. I have a number of songs I composed and animated through another company, only to find out that I didn't own the rights to sell them without a $79 transfer fee per video. UGG! So I am redoing everything, but the music. I'm buying puppets because I don't really draw. I've created scenes, etc. Illustrator files I've purchased and edited and then importing them into CA.  So I have been quickly learning Illustrator and Character Animator, and will tackle After Effects shortly, because I don't think there are any transitions in Character animator.

Questions-

1. Is there a text function(for lyrics) in character animator?

2. I am currently developing scenes and every time the lyric changes I create a new scene in Illustrator, and then I import it into CA. Is this the best way to go about this, or would it be better to just put everything into After Effects after the characters and scenes are completed? Or is it a personal preference?

-Sharon from Maryland

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don’t know the best ways, but I created a new Illustrator file for each screen of text and imported that as a puppet. I used that for opening credits and closing credits. Using Illustrator gave me complete control over fonts etc, including one mid-video scene where I put a decorative box around the text With a black transparent rectangle behind the text to make the writing easier to read.