• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need to Edit Auto Lip Sync to Avoid No-Speech Movements

Participant ,
May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Adobe Character Animator - I've only had it a few days - and I'm using one of the ready-made characters (Mark), for a scene I'm planning to introduce a series of tutorial videos.

I've pre-recorded the VO, with a backing tracking, in Audition, and imported it into CH. I've set the Timeline to 'Compute Lip sync Take from Audio', and that has worked well, when there is speech.

But, there are times when there is no speech only backing tracking, and the mouth moves. Also, there is another short VO, which is intended to be 'voices off', and so no lip sync is required. 

Can anyone advise me on how to edit the tracks so that the mouth does not move when I need it to be closed, please?

Thanks for any suggestions.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 17, 2019 May 17, 2019

I have my computer on instead of iPad, so here are some screenshots to illustrate better.

Here is an initial seen with a recording of lipsync.

I put the blue playhead in the middle and click to highlight the lipsync track.

Then from the Edit menu, I picked "Split". See how there are now two takes?

I then grab the edges of the two takes and drag them to open up a gap in the middle. The visemes now will not appear during that gap!

Alternatively, I could have just selected the visemes in the middle sect

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied