• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please help! My character file will not open when I transfered it from another computer.

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2019 Oct 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am getting this error message: Unable to open project “/Users/name/Desktop/Character Animator Project 4/Ch Data/repo.noindex/”. If it is located on a server, copy it to a local drive and open it from there. This seems to have a simple solution. I just don't know whats wrong. And don't give me any programming advice because I'm not a programmer. 

TOPICS
Dynamic link , FAQ , Feature requests , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Oct 28, 2019 Oct 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Might be a question more for the support team, but is there some way you can check all the files got completely copied over? Are the files the same length for example?

Or perhaps the file permissions are not correct? E.g. the files are owned by the wrong user so you cannot write to them?

The "repo.noindex" directory holds the core files of the project. That is where the heart of the project information is.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
May 07, 2020 May 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,