Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with CF Server Instances Failing to Run

Contributor ,
Aug 28, 2020 Aug 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm running CF 2018 in Developer mode on my local PC running Win-10 64-bit. Over the past year, I've created several server instances on the Coldfusion Server, and I've had no problem, other than that a couple of them have required periodic restarts. Recently, one of them failed to start at all. As I dug into it, deleted the server instance and attempted to create it anew or create other server instances, I discovered that I can no longer create a server instance that will start and run. FWIW, this is true whether I select the option to create a Windows Service or not.

John_Allred_0-1598626593800.png

I've opened the Windows Event Viewer, and I don't see anything that would point me toward a solution. But I have little experience at interpreting server logs.

I'm wondering if it might work to delete CF 2018 from my C: drive and install it on a different drive.
Or, as I hope, is there a simple fix for this?

Thanks!

John

TOPICS
Advanced techniques , Server administration

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 01, 2020 Sep 01, 2020

And now I have to apologize, too, as I didn't get to respond to your reply over the weekend (and here you had offered such kind regards to Dave and me!)

So I think now I know what's happening. Notice the error refers to jdwp. That's the debugger. It seems you enabled (or didn't notice that the cfusion instance was configured to enable) the "cf debugger". It's in the Admin on the "Debugger Settings" page (not the "Debug output settings" page).

Anyway, the problem is that the newly created ins

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,