• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

xxx.cfm files will not load

Participant ,
Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a new Windows 2019 server running CF21.

I moved my main site, and intranet, over and all went well.

I added an additional site, and extranet, and cfm pages will not load.

I created an index.cfm page that displays simple text and the current date.

https://harvardtransfusion.partners.org/ displays correctly

https://harvardtransfusion.partners.org/index.cfm gives a 404 error.

Any thoughts on what I need to do to correct this?  Please be kind as I am not a programmer, but a Blood Banker.  🙂

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 08, 2021 Jul 08, 2021

Yes, bloodbanker. I suspect you need a step for the new site you added, and it should be fairly quick and painless.

Are you using iis? I will assume so, since you say you're on Windows. (The same concepts apply to apache, for those using that instead, whether on Windows or Linux.) 

Look at your working intranet site in the iis ui, expand it to list its folders. You will see one there  called jakarta. That's actually a "virtual" directory (vd) that got put there by the cf web server configura

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, bloodbanker. I suspect you need a step for the new site you added, and it should be fairly quick and painless.

Are you using iis? I will assume so, since you say you're on Windows. (The same concepts apply to apache, for those using that instead, whether on Windows or Linux.)