• EspaƱol
      • FranƧais
      • PortuguĆŖs
  • ę—„ęœ¬čŖžć‚³ćƒŸćƒ„ćƒ‹ćƒ†ć‚£
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CF2018 Connector (wsconfig.exe) not picking up new IIS Sites.

Explorer ,
Dec 17, 2018 Dec 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CF2018 Server Standard (installed in development mode)

IIS 8.5

Windows Server 2012 R2

So I've installed Server 2018 Standard upto Hotfix 1. At the time of installation there were 2 sites in IIS, these are both configured when I open the WSCONFIG.EXE (using Run As Administrator... I am an administrator on the box anyway).

I have added a 3rd website and cannot configure it with WSCONFIG.

When WSCONFIG opens it says. Total Websites 3, Configurable 2. See screenshot.

Capture1.PNG

Once the 2 that are configurable have been configured then trying to add any new gets the error shown below.

Capture2.PNG

CF2016 was previously installed on this server, it was uninstalled via the uninstaller before CF2018 was installed.

What am I missing that is stopping WSCONFIG being able to configure the site?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 17, 2018 Dec 17, 2018

Nick, on the surface it seems the problem is what it says: the other site is already configured--in IIS--for cf2016.

When you uninstalled it, that did not remove the connector from IIS (it could be that someone implemented it manually). And since it's uninstalled, you can't easily reinstall just that wsconfig tool to do this now.

But one can manually remove the iis-to-cf config entres. It's not easy enough to explain in email, as it can be done either in the ui or in the config file(s). Then there

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard