• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ColdFusion Licence for fail over clusters

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2019 Jan 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm planning to setup a highly available and scalable ColdFusion server on AWS. If I purchase a single ColdFusion Enterprise licence, can I install it on multiple EC2 instances? These can be fail over clusters or auto scaling groups.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm no expert at CF licensing, but I believe that you have to set an upper and lower limit on the number of instances that can be spun-up, and pay for the maximum.  So, if you set a minimum of one and a maximum of ten, you purchase ten licenses.  At least I think that's the way it works.  I don't think Adobe has gone the route of Oracle, who will charge based upon the number of virtual cores that each VM will use.

My assessment could be wrong.

V/r,

^ _ ^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

My understanding is the same as Wolfshade's: you need to pay for each production EC2 instance on which you run CF. (And that's how we've been charging our customers, so ...)