Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ColdFusion Webservice Crashing at 30 Active Transactions

New Here ,
Nov 23, 2020 Nov 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

We are using ColdFusion 2016 Configured with IIS 10 With MicroSoft SQL server Being the Database, We use Fusion Reactor to Monitor Application Load,
Application is Crashing When the Running Transactions :Web Request Exceed 25 and Goes down at 30 until a Restart is done, Is there a setting where we can increase the threads?

Our Application is Internal and gets around 15-20 Requests every Minute.

I have Looked All over but Didn't get the Answer, 

I am new to ColdFusion Administration Please guide me in the Right Direction.

Thanks,
SAI

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 23, 2020 Nov 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Sai, there are a couple of ways to answer this.

First, the real solution is not so much in RAISING that limit as finding WHY you are hitting it. But I appreciate that in the pickle you're in, raising the limit seems the "simplest" solution.

1) Raising the limit (only a band-aid, usuallly)

So for raising the limit, that's controlled in the CF Admin, in the first "Settings" section, in its "Request Tuning" page, where the first setting there is "Maximum number of simultaneous Template requests".  Raising the value will raise that limit you hit.

1a) Well, it will if you are on CF Enterprise, for sure. If so, you're done. You can then move on to step 2 below (to really solve the problem.)