Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Extremely simple Flash CFGrid not populating

New Here ,
Apr 05, 2006 Apr 05, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am just beginning to work with CFGrid and CFForm and I have an extremely simple flash CFGrid that is not populating. The headers load fine from my query, but the data does not. I am sure the query returns data, because I output it on the screen directly before I display the grid, and everything is fine.

Here is the code:

<CFQUERY name="getCommunities" datasource="#datasource#">
SELECT *
FROM VG_Community
</CFQUERY>

<CFOUTPUT query="getCommunities">
#intCommunityID# - #strCommunity#<br />
</CFOUTPUT>

<CFFORM name="communityForm" width="80%" format="flash">

<CFGRID name="communityGrid" format="flash" height="425" width="600" query="getCommunities">

<CFGRIDCOLUMN name="intCommunityID">
<CFGRIDCOLUMN name="strCommunity">

</CFGRID>

</CFFORM>

I do not know if this is relevant, but due to my installation, I do not have direct access to the webroot/CFIDE/scripts folder. However, I have copied the folder to a location I can access and changed the default location in administrator, which made my other CFForms work normally.

Thanks,
J

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Apr 06, 2006 Apr 06, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take out ----- format="flash"----- from the cfgrid tag

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 06, 2006 Apr 06, 2006

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have tried that, but the applet does not load and I get a message that says "coldfusion.applets.CFGridApplet notinited".