• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to autocomplete names in ColdFusion builder 3?

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I am very very new to ColdFusion. Currently I am using another text editor that I have been using for everything else and also works beautifully for ColdFusion Development, except it lacks the connected database fields auto completion. During my training I saw the trainer auto completing the database fields when making a query. The instructor was using ColdFusion Builder 2. I downloaded ColdFusion Builder 3, did a test query and my database is connected, but no auto completing of the database fields.

Any ideas why?

Thank you in advance.

TOPICS
Builder

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015

Rudi, there can be several reasons why it does not work, and there are indeed solutions, if you can be patient to address them all.

Not likely the reason:

FWIW, some may want to point out that some auto-complete features in CFB only happen when you use alt-space. The SQL popups should not require that, though, if all else is configured right (more on that in a moment). And some may assert that you need to open the “sql editor” to see SQL completion, but it should work just fine while coding and wi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 29, 2015 Jun 29, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Rudi, there can be several reasons why it does not work, and there are indeed solutions, if you can be patient to address them all.

Not likely the reason: