• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need detailed information about structure functions

New Here ,
May 29, 2018 May 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in learning cf. I want to know the details of the structure functions like why they are used, what are the parameters and their internal logic

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I have moved your post from the Lounge , which is for non-technical questions, to the Cold Fusion forum

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can find the parameters listed in the documentation. Why they are used is usually pretty self-explanatory, but not in all cases.

ColdFusion Help | Structure functions

Beyond the documentation alone, I'd have to recommend a book or a class if you're interested in that level of detail about why structure functions are used.

As for the internal logic, why on earth would you need that? The whole point of functions is that you shouldn't need to understand the internals to use the functions themselves. I've been using CF for twenty-two years without needing to know the internal logic of a built-in function.

Dave Watts, Fig Leaf Software

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Dave for the information. I was trying to convert StructGetMetaData function into its equivalent Java code. That's the reason why I need the detailed information and internal logic to proceed further.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines