• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sending text messages

Participant ,
Jul 06, 2020 Jul 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I will preface this as I do most posts, I am not a developer / programmer.  We have a CF10 server for our department intranet.

We need to be able to notify a small group of people (less than 100) at once, and thought it would be best to use text messaging.

I tried searching for examples of sending text messages using CF, I found a great article from Ben Nadel from 2007 but that was using mail to forward to the text message service.  

I was hoping to find an example of testing that I could modify to suit us.

Is anyone aware of a sample text page I could modify?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jul 06, 2020 Jul 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This link should be helpful.  It does not state what versions of CF has it, but it's the documentation for using SMS in CF Server.

https://helpx.adobe.com/coldfusion/developing-applications/using-external-resources/using-the-sms-ev...

There's also this SO link that might help.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/41552949/sending-receiving-sms-using-coldfusion

HTH,

^ _ ^

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jul 13, 2020 Jul 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks all.  I suspect this is more than I am capable of.  We'll look for another solution.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Although I've never used the SMS Gateway, it does seem pretty straight-forward.  Not sure of costs involved, if any.  But the choice is yours.

V/r,