• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slow requests build up to database (JDBC request)

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2018 Jun 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How can I troubleshoot and isolate a gradual build up of JDBC request to our database server (SQL) in CF 11. In the Fusion Reactor, the graph for JDBC starts to climb more and more. Slow web request start to build up also, and then overall web request response times (graph attached).

I am an experienced Sys Admin but with little CF experience. I can provide more info as I'm sure it is pretty general.

I have so far looked at network utilization (no latency) and resources at the OS level (memory, CPU and disk, NIC) are busy, but acceptable on both CF Servers (load balanced) and the database server. (I realize I need to look at the load balancer as well to be sure that is not having issues).

When I restart the CF services, everything is fine for several hours even with a lot of connections/activity Cold Fusion Graph.JPGimmediately resuming. 

Is there anything I can do at the Cold Fusion level? To me, since physical network and server resources appear normal, it seems like it may be in the code, however I'm not sure how to distinguish this.

Thanks in advance,

Steve

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Steve, that screen does not show a build up of queries over time. The top middle graph has a light-green value at the bottom of the dark green, which would reflect the number of queries. It looks to be single digits in number. If you looked at and/or had shared with us the text below the graphs, that would have told you how many queries were running.