Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Updating jQuery and using migration library

LEGEND ,
Aug 18, 2020 Aug 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, all,

Got a doozy of a question.  One of the projects that I have been working on for the last eight years has many sub-sections, each isolated from the root; they all have separate application.cfc/cfm files.  Likewise, they were all developed at different times and in different ways.  As such, each also has a different version of jQuery, all of them out of date.  I'm tasked with updating all of them to jQuery 3.5.1.  I did just the root, so far, and it broke.  Searching Google, I believe the issue to be that I updated from an old version to the new without grabbing the migration 3.3.0 file and including it.

My question:  If I update all the old versions (1.3.x, 1.4.x, 1.6.x, 1.8.x, 1.10.x, 1.11.x, etc.) will the current migration library work across all of them?  Is there anything else that I need to do?  Will including the migration library introduce vulnerabilities that were addressed in v3.5.1?

V/r,

^ _ ^

TOPICS
Advanced techniques , Asynchronous , Builder , cfchart , Cffiddle , Connector , Database access , Documentation , Event gateways , Flash integration , Getting started , Monitoring , Reporting , Security , Server administration

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied