• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No information?

LEGEND ,
Feb 08, 2014 Feb 08, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know if there are other cases (didn't find any easily) but I found it curious to see someone's avatar without any of the usual information:

anuevo.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Feb 10, 2014 Feb 10, 2014

When I am signed in as a regular user I see what you see. When I am signed in as an admin I see more info on his account.

This is as expected because the user in question has set his profile privacy to not show any of the additdional information.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 08, 2014 Feb 08, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have seen bits missing now and again, usually number of posts or date of non joining, but never everything.

You might imagine a stealth membership, but for the avatar.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 09, 2014 Feb 09, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Only the avatar shows if you're not logged in. Post count and join date are hidden.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave, thanks for answering, but I think I am not following you. I see the avatar, post count and join data of people who have not come to the forums for months and even years. And if that's not what you mean, I cannot open a thread or post a message if I'm not logged in...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied