• Global community
    • Language:
      • Deutsch
      • English
      • Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit
0

Do you loose a room when the creator of the room leaves Org?

Guest
Aug 07, 2014 Aug 07, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We have several users that create adobe connect rooms for training purposes.  We are concerned that if one of the creators of a room leaves the organization and their adobe connect account is closed that we will loose the room.  Is this the case?

What if there were other host added to the room.  Would we loose the room?

What if we moved the room to a shared folder?

Thank you,

Matt

Views

230

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 07, 2014 Aug 07, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

The room is only removed if it or the folder containing it is deleted from the server. Removing the user won't remove the room, but and Admin may have to move it to a different folder within Connect to allow another individual to manage the room. Anyone can be assigned host rights to the room but, if on the Named Host license, a member of the Meeting Host group must be in the room for it to become fully active.

Placing meetings in the Shared Meetings folder (or more logically a sub folder within Shared Meetings) is probably the best way to have rooms that can be used by multiple individuals within your organization.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines