Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with Adobe Connect Collaboration Builder SDK 2.0

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2018 Jan 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am fairly new to writing plug-ins for Adobe Connect, so be gentle! I have a some questions..

1. I guess the first, and most important one, is "is this the best forum to post in"? If not, please re-direct me to the appropriate one.
  2. I see various SDK versions coming up in the Tag list. Is 2.0 the latest one for Connect?
  3. One of my planned plug-ins includes the ability for the Presenter / Host to set / clear everyone's statuses. I can see from the docs how to set / clear my own status, but all of the references I can see in the documentation to other users appear to be marked "read only". Am I missing something here? Is it just the list that's R/O, but the individual properties are R/W (assuming appropriate security level)?
  4. Is there any way to save preferences / state information within the meeting room, or would I need to provide an external web service to store this?
  5. Is there any way to interact between pods? For example, could I have a pod that the presenter has in the presenter's area that collates information from pods shown to the attendees?
  6. Assuming the answer to the previous question is "yes", is there any way to interact with the "stock" pods (for example, could I advance the slide in a PowerPoint presentation that is being displayed as a Shared Document)?
  7. Similar to the previous question, can I write a custom pod that builds on a stock pod? For example, say I wanted to add functionality to a Screen Share, or a Web Cam (Like, say, adding a watermark or adding some custom buttons.)?

Thank you for reading this - I look forward to reading the responses!

Paul

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines