Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All Apps Keep Crashing

Guide ,
Aug 31, 2021 Aug 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here we go again. 

Yesterday I had to sign in to Creative Cloud every time I opened either Photoshop, Lightroom Classic, Lightroom and Bridge.

Then I received the Activation Limit warning - although both PCs listed are the same PC I'm trying to log in with.  It says last launched 2 years ago!  Strange, because I've been using these apps fairly solidly for the past 2 years. I cleared the activated computers via my account settings.

Today, every app is again requiring a sign in.  Once successfully signed in, they crash after about 10 seconds.

Why oh why is this a recurring problem?   Can anyone please definitevely tell me the reason for it.  Thanks.

Screenshot 2021-08-30 161424.jpg

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jon-M-Spear, what changed on the computer recently? Was the security software updated?  Did you recently run a disk optimization utility?  Please try signing out and back in using the steps listed in https://helpx.adobe.com/manage-account/kb/stop-creative-cloud-trial-mode-after-purchase.html.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jeff, no recent security updates nor configuration / hardware changes that I can detect.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied