As far as I can see there are two collaborator modes: Can view and Can edit. I decide this when I share a file or folder on CC - but how do I change collaborator status? After looking for ages for a plausible action button, link or obvious section where I can administrate my shares I tried the not so obvious and quite quirky routine of going back to where I ADDED the collaborator altough I'm not trying to add anyone. So I went: Share - Invite to folder. Then I came to a window where the name of the collaborator was and the status is Can view. I don't believe this is actually the intended navigation pattern? Cause it is very bad UX! Anyhow, when I finally got there and switched the status from Can view to Can edit the button named Save underneath is greyed out. Can't save the change in other words. So what's up with this? And I also wonder what the difference between Can view and Can edit is? Does this mean a person with view status only are not allowed to download? There's a substantial difference between edit and delete for instance, or view and download. I'm not able to test this as I'm not able to try both Can view and Can edit as I'm not allowed to save. I've only been able to exercise the Edit option with my collaborator.
The whole CC file admin is so raw, odd, quirky and unstable. The whole thing seems very buggy to be honest.