• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud deleted my files

New Here ,
Mar 19, 2023 Mar 19, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Went into my CC to access an old backup I needed and noticed that most of my files created and backed up prior to 2021 have been deleted. I did not delete these myself from my CC on desktop or website, these files are also not in my trash/archive and seem to have disappeared completely.

I've been using Adobe CC since 2015 and haven't made any major changes to my plans etc since.

Seriously Adobe, wtf?! Can't believe I pay you thousands of dollars and you can't even create a reliable cloud storage service. This is not good enough.

Since your service was succesfully able to delete my cloud backups I assume you'll also be able to let me know a way to retrieve them?

And yes, I have physical backups of these files, but that's not the point.

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 20, 2023 Mar 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Louis,

Sorry to hear about your difficulties. This is not a common issue and we have a solution we can share here in our forums. I'd suggest contacting and working with our support directly to better understand what happened. They will most likely need to collect log files and additional info to help investigate. They can be reached here: https://helpx.adobe.com/contact.html?rghtup=autoOpen

For reference, If I understand correctly, in your office you are all using File Syncing and you are also using Folder Collaboration for which you are the owner of the folders.