Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sync restarting, creating Conflicted copies, one computer

Community Beginner ,
Dec 14, 2017 Dec 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I only use one computer.

The other day I moved the Creative Cloud Files (CCF) folder (about 1.1GB) from the default location to an external drive, following Adobe instructions, which I'm sure I did correctly, I used to work in IT. I copied the folder over then changed the location in the app.

Sync then started behaving strangely, apparently doing file transfers, although all I'd done was copy the folder and there had been no change in contents whatsoever at that stage, and the app seemed to find the new location ok.

Perhaps foolishly, I then copied a folder containing subfolders and images (about 11GB) from elsewhere into the CCF folder for backup.

But after I added the new image folder it got worse. When the computer is restarted or wakes from hibernation the sync process restarts, or at least seems to lose most of the work done during the previous session. This morning, after running overnight then a brief hibernation, it went from Syncing file 377 of 1016 to Syncing file 1 of 1012. And it does not then catch up, over an hour later it's still only at 19 of 1012, with broadband upload constantly maxxed out.

Also, Conflicted copies are appearing, though this is all happening on one computer -- haven't used another for well over a year -- AND I'm not working on any of these files, doing no image work at all just now in fact. I'm just guessing, but looking at dates and times it seems likely the copy creation is connected with the sync going over the same ground again.

I'm not hopeful of a quick fix but I'd like to contribute to an eventual one.

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,