I no longer want/need access to the folder but do not want to delete it (Will it delete the clients files from the cloud?) I just want to break the connection (to unshare it) as it is a massive folder. Any thoughts?
From the folder's context menu choose Leave Folder or once viewing the contents of the folder from the Action menu choose Leave Folder. This will remove you as a collaborator but not delete the folder.