Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe CC is using too much memory

Explorer ,
Apr 04, 2019 Apr 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm running the latest version of Adobe CC on a Mac Book Pro 2018 on Mojave and the amount of memory the CC is taking has blown my mind, I bought this computer with 8GB RAM and when running the suite it would push my memory to 95% (so it was pushing my memory to a 7.5GB and up) of its capacity causing it to constantly crash, overheat and more. I returned the computer and upgraded to a 16GB one because I do this for a living!!! Only a few hours after installing the backup on my computer (same exact number of apps, nothing had changed from the previous one), the suite was again using almost 70%  of my memory (that is (13GBs out of 16) not ONE thing changed from the 8GB to the 16 GB computer but as soon as I ran CC the memory use would hike up, I have confirmed this by shutting everything Adobe including the CC app manager and backend processes and then my memory goes back to normal. I read forums I need to uninstall and reinstall (and maybe downgrade to a different version that doesn't do this???) but I can't uninstall I've followed every single instruction on this and other forums about manually trashing and quitting processes and other backend things but I still get the message that it can't uninstall. This is causing serious issues on my workflow, like REAL issues with clients and not being able to deliver because it won't work. Please help. I have used Adobe for 10+ years now and I just don't know what else to do!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 27, 2021 Aug 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied