• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud Folder doesnt works right.

New Here ,
Oct 08, 2013 Oct 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello community

Im new to adobe's CC. I found the sync folder feature very useful, so i decided to upload a project.

I placed various files from dreamweaver(.jpg, .mp4, .html, .css)in my CC folder((pic 1) they are in a subfolder). The files seem to be there(local i can use them), but when i try to use them from my other device, there are not there. On the browser interface, the html file for example, is just a picture, but it shows me not the content, it shows me the icon(pic 2). And there is another problem. I use a Laptop and a desktop. The files i place with laptop are not visible on the CC folder in the Windows Explorer and vice versa. The upload from laptop worked(showing pictures of what should be code...(pic 3 )), but the desktopfiles are not synced to cloud.

When i download a file, the content is what i expect. But the integrated network drive is useless for me.

I use win 8 on desktop, and win 7 on laptop.

Hope someone can help me. (english is not my native language, thank you for understanding)

pic_1.pngpic_2.pngpic_3.png

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Qwertzasdfjklöä,

Has syncing completed between the two computers? Does turning sync off and back on again make any difference?

-Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Dave