• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud using up all the space on the boot drive

New Here ,
Nov 14, 2017 Nov 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having the same problem with CC generating massive amounts of files on my hard drive. I have a large capacity second drive but my system drive is only 150G. I was starting to get intermittent crashes today and when I looked at my hard drive it was 98% full. I keep almost everything on my second drive so I shouldn't have this problem. I used a program called space monger and found the same problem you have. I printed the first log, not realizing it was over 150 pages - so now I'm out of disc space and paper:).

Unfortunately, I can't ditch CC because I am in the middle of finals and I have three classes based on Adobe products. This is my first time on the forum because I can't find a way to fix the problem through the guides and the "chat" option keeps sending me here. I uninstalled all my apps and creative cloud hoping to put CC on the second hard drive but when I started CC to install it didn't give me 5 seconds before it was sending me messages about everything it was downloading.

If anyone can help me figure out where the settings are for CC libraries before I re-install, I would really appreciate it!  If I stumble across an answer, I'll post again for the next poor person going through this.

Good luck!!

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 15, 2017 Nov 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Joinaz,

I wasn't sure based on your post what Creative Cloud files were taking up the space.

You can change the installation location of products in the Creative Cloud app preferences.