• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error Message: "A virus was detected in FILENAME. This file will not be uploaded"

Explorer ,
Dec 20, 2014 Dec 20, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been synching files using Creative Cloud Connect for many months. During the past few weeks, I get the message "Some files failed to sync". When I click on "Learn more", it has 3 files there and all have the message "A virus was detected in filename . This file will not be uploaded". I scanned all three files with AVG and Malwarebytes (installed on my system) and both report that there is no virus in those files. I have tried to chat with support but I could not find any resolution with them. I believe that I never got to the right place. I was connected with 5 different people. At the end of the last discussion I spoke to Adobe Captivate support. It so happens that the files with that error are all Adobe Captivate files. But that support also concluded that they couldn't help. I could not find similar entries in the forums either. Did anyone else have this problem?

I appreciate any help.

Angela

TOPICS
File sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jun 21, 2015 Jun 21, 2015

Here is an update on this issue. After many email exchanges with Adobe support (over several months), they finally helped me to remove all viruses from my computer. This included Adobe Captivate cleaning up their Captivate 8 code and removing the Swf.Exploit.CVE_2014_0564-2. And yes, it is a virus but I only was able to detect it with CamWin.