When you leave a collaboration it does not go into your Archive. But if you are using file syncing from the Creative Cloud desktop application then the folder does go into your computer's Windows Recycle Bin or Mac OS X Trash.
If you accept a collaboration invitation to a folder and then delete it from the Creative Cloud Files folder (that file sync uses) then it does not go into the Archive. (It acts the same as Leave Folder from the browser).
If the folder is no longer in your Recycle Bin or Trash then you will need to ask to be invited again to the folder.