• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error Code: E_STREAM_ERROR

New Here ,
Dec 01, 2016 Dec 01, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using Adobe Digital Edition 2.01 on Windows XP.  I download books from my local library to my Kobo EReader.  I have been doing this for more than 2 years now, and no problems until today.  Now I am getting the following message: Unable to download Error getting License License Server Communication Problem E_STREAM_ERROR    Has anyone else had this problem....anyone with a solution???

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having the same problem.  When I went to download my library books, EPUB, it would say run, now it says save and I get the same answer E_STREAM_ERROR. Could it be the library?  I would also like a solution,  I am in Toronto and use that library.  Are you also in Toronto?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Having the same problem and getting the same error message.  None of the three EPUB library books I just tried to

download works.   I'm in Port Perry not that far from Toronto.  From what I read on another site (can't remember

which one - I've been searching for an answer to this for the past hour plus), it appears to be a problem with

the EPUB server(s).   I did download and transfer a couple books to my Kobo on Monday and everything worked fine.

Wonder if it is just a region in Ontario or larger?  Also wondering what is a fix for it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied