Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Multiple copies of the same book

New Here ,
Feb 27, 2018 Feb 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

This is my first time using this product and i'll admit I think I may have caused this issue myself, but once I got the ADE installed for the tech manual I was trying to purchase I ended up getting 5 copies of the same book.  I was wondering if anyone else had that issue, or saw something similar.

I'll delete the 4 copies I don't need, but want to make sure there is nothing else going on.

Thanks in advance for any input.

TOPICS
ACSM files

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Mar 06, 2018 Mar 06, 2018

Same thing happened to me. I think I found it on another thread:

Duplicate ebook in the adobe digital library in the cloud

Yes the problem is that every times you click or open the .acsm file you request the file to be copied into your library

I played around with it and found that to be true, but also another thing was creating duplicates. Apparently, Adobe thinks people will remember to open ADE in order to find and read an ebook. If you don't, things get buggy. Here's my debriefing.

You can open

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Mar 06, 2018 Mar 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same thing happened to me. I think I found it on another thread:

Duplicate ebook in the adobe digital library in the cloud

Yes the problem is that every times you click or open the .acsm file you request the file to be copied into your library

I played around with it and found that to be true, but also another thing was creating duplicates. Apparently, Adobe thinks people will remember to open ADE in order to find and read an ebook. If you don't, things get buggy. Here's my debriefing.