• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't place object in Dimension, stuck on loading screen

Explorer ,
Jul 22, 2019 Jul 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dimension opens up just fine. Whenever I either create a new document or attempt to take a tour, I'm unable to drag in an object from the sidebar into the scene without getting stuck on a never-ending "Loading..." dialog box. The object never appears, and the only way to restart Dimension is to force close it from the Task Manager. This happens with any type of object that I attempt to drag in. This is my first time using Adobe Dimension, and I'm running the latest version on Windows 10. I've included a screenshot of the screen I get stuck on. My laptop has 8 GB of RAM and an AMD Ryzen 5 processor. I don't think my computer is too slow; after all, it's brand new and runs everything faster than my old computer, but I could be wrong. What causes this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. Maybe this information can be helpful for you: Optimize performance Dimension

Marlon Ceballos.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe Dimension has higher Hardware and Software requirements compared with other Adobe apps like Photoshop or Illustrator. You can check the requirements here: Dimension system requirements

Do you have the same problem with any kind of object (models and images)? Have you tried using the import command? Some models are more complex than others, have you tried importing the sphere o cube? Or an image?

Marlon Ceballos.

Votes

Translate

Translate