Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Noise in Dimension final render

New Here ,
May 06, 2020 May 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

This is my first time posting in the forum, so apologies if I've done so in the wrong section.

I've recently started to use Dimension for some larger interior scenes, but I'm often experiencing noise which I can't seem to overcome. I've included a couple of example images in this post. The first is a clay render, in which everything seems fine, of course. The second is a complete render with materials, and you can see there are sections of noise.

This is a CPU render. I can use GPU rendering in Dimension, but on larger renders it just errors out and reverts back to CPU for reasons I'm unsure of.

Does anyone have any idea what might be causing these noise zones? Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Furthermore, if anyone has any knowledge or experience of GPU rendering problems in Dimension, I would appreciate some input. I'm running a GTX 1080 Ti.

Regards,

David

TOPICS
Performance , Problem or error , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

• don't make people download your images just to look at them mate... some people are on phone or what not
  • noise is caused by light or the model... this is a big rendor so it could also be your system just ran out of Ram [i would need the Dn to test for sure]

kitchen-clay.pngkitchen-final.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply. I couldn't see an option to display the images within the post.