• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Very new to Dimension & have some questions

Community Beginner ,
Jan 29, 2021 Jan 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. I am new to Dimension and have some questions. 

I design cycling apparel and very interested in showing it off in 3D. There are some 3d templates that I can buy from Yellowimages but I thought, maybe it's possible that I can create my own 3D object to apply my design to? I have played with Dimension briefly. Just applying design to objects. 

The questions are: 

1. How do I start?

2. I design everything in Illustrator where I have a 2D template. Can I export the files/template to Dimension and make it 3D?

3. Are there tutorials Dimension for Dummies? 🙂

Many thanks!!!

Cindy

TOPICS
How to , Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 29, 2021 Jan 29, 2021
1. How do I start?

download the software from Adobe and see if your Mac can run it before waisting your time learning new software is my recommend

2. I design everything in Illustrator where I have a 2D template. Can I export the files/template to Dimension and make it 3D?

you can design in Illustrator yes but I would avoid 2D templates... you would send your designs to Photoshop in order to convert them to 3D obj files [this is a new skill set]

• if you want to make your own models then ime you

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jan 29, 2021 Jan 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. How do I start?

download the software from Adobe and see if your Mac can run it before waisting your time learning new software is my recommend

you can design in Illustrator yes but I would avoid 2D templates... you would send your designs to Photoshop in order to convert them to 3D obj files [this is a new skill set]