• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Photoshop still says Update Required despite everything being up to date. Help?

New Here ,
Aug 19, 2021 Aug 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

The other day I tried to open one of my Photoshop files and it popped up with this:

Pieta5C32_0-1629426584073.png

I opened the link and followed the steps to resolve the possible issues. As far as I can tell, both my Windows system and my Internet Explorer (the default browser for Windows) are completely up to date (Windows 10 & Internet Explorer 11, respectively).

Bear in mind that:

(a) I am a student on a school laptop, and as such, do not have administrative privileges which in turn means that

(b) I can't see what version of Internet Explorer I have, only that I have Windows 10.

Pieta5C32_1-1629426900870.png

Google informs me that having Windows 10 automatically means I have Internet Explorer 11 so that's what I went with.

I have no idea how to fix this problem and I'd really love to have Photoshop up and running sometime soon (my assignments are counting on it!)

Thanks 😄

-Hannah

TOPICS
Activation , CC FAQ , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 20, 2021 Aug 20, 2021

TLS 1.0 and 1.1 are end of life now.  You need to enable TLS 1.2 connections throughout your system otherwise you cannot connect with Adobe's Servers.  See below for the announcement and links to relevant fixes which includes among other things using modern browsers with latest updates like MS Edge instead of IE.

https://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/multi/eol-tls-support.html

Hope that helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate