• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Adobe Application for Book Designing?

Community Beginner ,
May 24, 2019 May 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe Expert Users,

I am an instruction writer and layout designer. Which Adobe application would you recommend to write instructions? I prefer simple tools that provide creative ways to organize content and illustrations consistently throughout the document.

Thank you in advance!

Adobe Creative Cloud​

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 24, 2019 May 24, 2019

Use the right tools for the job.

Photoshop is for raster images (JPG, PNG).

Illustrator is for vector images.  When exported to SVG (scalable vector graphic), the code can be inserted into web pages using Dreamweaver or any other plain text / code editor.  The real beauty of SVG for text, icons, charts, simple drawings, logos and even animations is that your artwork remains sharp & crisp when re-scaled.  You can't do that with JPG or PNG without significant quality loss.   

InDesign is a good cho

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would suggest Adobe InDesign for professional print and ePub books.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you! I will download it now. How is it different from Illustrator? I guess the latter is used mainly for designing the illustrations in more detail, is that correct?

Votes

Translate

Translate