• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can we Install Lightroom Classic in Windows S Mode?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 30, 2022 Nov 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!

I'm a professional photographer and have been using Lightroom Classic since 2017. My wife has gotten into pro photography as well within the past year. We were recently gifted a consumer grade HP PC that runs Windows in S Mode. I don't usually use consumer grade computers and I've also been on the Mac OS since roughly 2017. As a result, I'm unfamiliar with this new S Mode concept on Windows.

Am I able to install Lightroom Classic in S Mode or do I have to take the OS out of S Mode in order to accompplish this?

Thank you for your help!

-Justin

TOPICS
Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Nov 30, 2022 Nov 30, 2022

No. That's what S mode is supposed to do. The idea is the PC can run only apps from Microsoft's App store - no exceptions. It's a way of locking it down as a very limited PC. Tip: leaving S mode is forever; there is no going back.

More info: https://www.techrepublic.com/article/windows-10-s-mode-pros-and-cons/

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No. That's what S mode is supposed to do. The idea is the PC can run only apps from Microsoft's App store - no exceptions. It's a way of locking it down as a very limited PC. Tip: leaving S mode is forever; there is no going back.

More info: https://www.techrepublic.com/article/windows-10-s-mode-pros-and-cons/

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines