• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud App Reverted to Trial Licensing for Lightroom CC, Photoshop CC after installing June 2016 update

Community Beginner ,
Jun 09, 2016 Jun 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have two computers, call them Desktop and Laptop. I have an annual subscription to CC through April 2017. Both computers running current version of Windows 10.

1. On the Desktop, I had been working in Photoshop CC and Lightroom CC yesterday and everything was fine.

2. This morning after booting my Desktop (internet was and is available), I tried to open Lightroom and I got a sign in screen (I've never seen this screen). I clicked to go the next screen and it said I was signed on. Then it just continued to loop back to the sign in screen. (Same result when I tried to start Photoshop).

3. I opened the Create Cloud App (which is set to start and log in automatically). It said to upgrade Photoshop CC and Lightroom CC to the June 2016 release. After upgrading, the buttons next to these two app names said something like "Trial".

4. I can open both Lightroom CC and Photoshop CC but when I view Help/System Info, it says I have a trial license. (Both Lightroom and Photoshop indicate I am signed in - and thus should be aware of my license)

5. Things I did after Googling issue of CC licensing not working:

A. Restarted Desktop

B. In CC app, went to Preferences, logged out and logged in.

B. Checked the "My Account" info (takes me to Adobe website) were it confirms I have a current annual subscription.

C. Went through the steps in this Adobe article Stop Creative Cloud 2015 from reverting to trial mode. No change.

D. Went through the steps in this article: http://williambeem.com/how-to-fix-the-adobe-creative-cloud-login-error/ . No change