Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative Cloud Let Down? (Teachers)

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

Just putting this out there to see if anyone else is in a similar position..

I am a self employed guitarist and music teacher. I teach in multiple schools during the week as well as contributing to a couple of well known guitar tuition sites both in the uk and us.

This involves the use of creative programs which at the moment for myself are on mac, Final cut mainly, as well as using dslr cameras to shoot tuition videos and send to finished article to the mentioned sites. 

I have just built a PC and I was looking forward to getting into after effects and taking on premiere and Photoshop.

I was recently informed that because i don't have an in house institutionalized email I do not qualify for the creative cloud teachers eligibility which i find strange as I am as much of a teacher as anyone else and I;also involved in a number of creative projects that the package would benefit from.

There is a massive new growing industry of people like myself who are self producing tuition material who also teach in schools and college and would benefit from being able to have access to the creative cloud package but couldn't justify the full price. To give you an idea of this growing industry a friend of mine released a tuition package teaching musicians how to use these products. and it sold very well.

I'm just wondering if anyone out there is in a similar frustrated position of not being eligible and wonders of Adobe are missing out of a new industry and new customers?

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied