• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Discontinue creative cloud subscription and continue to use adobe software

Community Beginner ,
Oct 23, 2020 Oct 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I get the message that my system software is too old and when I search I see that I can't update it because my apple imac is from mid 2011 and I can't go beyond High Sierra 10.13.6.

I have a subscription to the creative cloud. When I say this stop I can still use my programs indesign, photoshop, illustrator and acrobat?
I understand that I will not receive any more updates or upgrades.

Who knows the answer to this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you stop the subscription you will not be able to use these applications anymore. The applications work only till you pay your subscription. The subscription includes all the versions of the app that are available so you are free to update or not but not paying is not an option.

-Manan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there another option where I can buy or use the programs indesign, photoshop, illustrator and acrobat without a subscription?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No. Those programs are subscription only. If you stop paying the subscription, you will not be able to use the programs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied