• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Disgusting customer service regarding cancellation!

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2017 Oct 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Today I tried to cancel both my CC and Stock subscriptions. I haven't used CC since I graduated and I haven't used Stock at all since the end of the trial, nor was I even aware that I was paying for it. I tried to live chat with customer services and now I'm seeing why there are so many posts on the forums regarding cancellations... because Adobe's customer service is appalling and useless.

All the rep did during my conversation was constantly try and offer payment breaks, all the way up to three months. Every time, I repeatedly stated that I wasn't interested and that I wanted both cancelled and a refund on the Stock subscription as I haven't used it. Then, the rep had the nerve to try and lodge a cancellation fee on me as I was cancelling early. I've had Adobe CC for over three years and I didn't even want Stock!! 

I have used CC for the three years I have been at University and now no longer need to use the software. As a recent graduate, I cannot afford to have over £50 a month coming out of my account for something I don't want. Yet, they are now trying to charge me to get out of it despite being with them for that long. Is there any way I can cancel and not get charged the cancellation fee outside of getting my bank to block the direct debits because preferably, I don't want to have to resort to that.

This has completely ruined my perception of Adobe and it's a shame that not only have such poor customer service, but they also resort to these tactics just to lock customers in.

Any help or advice would be appreciated.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines