• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to find agent to help me activate CS6 apps?

Explorer ,
Aug 11, 2021 Aug 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Been trying for days to get my three Adobe CS6 apps re-activated from my old iMac to my new iMac. OS10.14.3. I was only able to get a 30 day trial offer for all three apps. 

So, I texted with an Adobe agent who used Remote Support to enter my iMac and reinstall Photoshop, Illustrator and InDesign CS6.  He couldn't get it to work. We arranged a call back time to try again. No one called.

Texted to another AGENT yesterday who gave me another call back time today. No one called again. Each time I sit by my phone for hours waiting.

Today, when I tried to text the AGENT the third time, the chat window wouldn't even open up saying I did not have a subscription. I am a retired graphic designer and do not want or need a monthly subscription. 

Finally texted with another AGENT who gave me a phone number to call for Canada. I think I reached India(?).  When I spoke to her, she assured me they would call me back in 24 hours, for the fourth time! Do I believe these people at all?

Is there a secret to find an AGENT who can help me resolve this issue once and for all? I'm getting desparate. 😞

TOPICS
Activation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I doubt that you find anyone from Adobe to help... CS6 is old and no longer supported, except to reset an activation count... as I said in https://community.adobe.com/t5/download-install/how-to-re-activate-cs6-apps/m-p/12310317

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines