I feel robbed. Any way to get around this? [Auto-renewal without my consent. Cannot get a refund.]

New Here ,
Mar 06, 2019 Mar 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So after months of my bank account being milked dry by Adobe because ,as a student, I simply cannot afford to pay the incredibly high cancellation fee, they have automatically renewed my creative cloud plan. After paying for a quote on quote 'ANNUAL PLAN' which has now extended itself to two years, i was incredibly annoyed and went to customer service, knowing that within 14 days of purchase I could cancel it and receive a refund for this months payment.

Sadly, thats not the case. Adobe have written a tiny clause in the contract which states that 'The refund only applies for 14 days after the original purchase, not for subsequent renewals.'

Thats right. After my product renewed itself without my consent or even prior notification, I cannot get a refund. I must pay Adobe half of the original fee. This is honestly a disgusting business practice which has, and will continue to catch alot of people off guard.

It is safe to say i will be paying the cancellation fee outright this time, and i will never be using a paid product of adobe again. Im not annoyed about the automatic renewal anymore, as that is just an algorithm, but i am incandescently angry at the loophole they have inserted to prevent themselves from giving refunds to people who have accidentally renewed.

Unfortunately, nothing will be done about this because Adobe is the biggest company in any form of artistic development applications. Adobe do not care about their users, it is telling from their reviews and just scrolling down on the forums. If you are hesitating on buying a plan from Adobe, DO NOT. Buy the products outright - i have now paid more to 'rent' some adobe applications then i would have spent just buying them.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines