• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Install Creative Suite 6 bought 2010 onto new computer w/o disc drive? Can't find Serial Number.

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2021 Sep 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I've been using a Creative Cloud subscription for a few years now, but recently cancelled and wanted to go back to using my Student Edition of Creative Suite 6 bought approximately in 2010. 
I have it installed on an old computer I want to sell, and want to uninstall it from there and reinstall it onto my iMac that has no disc drive. 
However, it doesn't appear in my apps in my accounts online, so I can't download it from there. 
Also I can't find my Serial Number! I have the box and the Product Code, but I didn't write the serial number there. And I've checked all of my email addresses that I could have used for an email but haven't found anything with a search.  

My flatmate tried to find the serial number within the program and found something only in Photoshop, but trying to register that number in my Adobe account didn't work either. 

Please help!

TOPICS
Activation , Creative Cloud , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Sep 18, 2021 Sep 18, 2021

Thanks.
because it's a student version and they needed to verify your student-ness they only have the product code on the sleeve and after verification sent the serial number via email. But I've been able to resolve the issue with Adobe over chat and I should hopefully be sent a new serial number soon. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied