• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My serial key stopped working

Community Beginner ,
Sep 21, 2018 Sep 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have purchased CS6 Master Collection in 2017. I have registered it with Adobe, all good.
My computer needed fixing, so everything was wiped, we started from scratch. We downloaded the package from Adobe but the registered key is not working anymore. It says it's been revoked, I should contact Customer support.
Customer support was very helpful guiding me through every step, just to download the same thing again and to use the same serial key.

Not being an expert I thought they've fixed the key somehow, that's why we're trying again (although first I thought I'm gonna get a new key, but what do I know?!) so I just entered the same key again, and it still doesn't work.
Can someone advice me what can be done now? Who should I contact to fix this?
I really think that if I purchase a product THAT expensive, it shouldn't just stop working. It's Adobe's responsibility to find out what went wrong, I'm not a technical person, but I am a customer, and a graphic designer, so I really need my working gear back on track asap!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 26, 2018 Sep 26, 2018

Thanks for the update, Edit!  I wish you great success with your next creative project!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Editmagyar,

I'm sorry this is happening to you. It's incredibly frustrating.