• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Re-install CS3 Design Premium Qualifying Program Error

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2021 Oct 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

how can I re-install and re-activate CS-3 on a new pc? Although the product is no longer supported I should be able to re-install and activate the product.
I want to use the Adobe PDF Pro 8 but cant use it until I launch and activate Photoshop or one of the other programs in the Suite first then Qualifying Program Error.
I upgraded from CS2 Premium to CS3 Design Premium with WEB Standard back in 2007.
I dont need the others as I have a subscription for some of them.
Can this be achieved or have I just got a useless (expensive) box of Adobe Product?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 05, 2021 Oct 05, 2021

Can this be achieved or have I just got a useless (expensive) box of Adobe Product?

Unfortunately not. CS3 is a dead product and can no longer be activated.

See the official confirmation from Adobe: https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-suite.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think I remember reading that Adobe turned of the activation servers for CS3 quite some years ago - I want to say at least 5 years ago? Unless someone comes along with better news, I suspect you have an expensive bookend.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately not. CS3 is a dead product and can no longer be activated.

See the official confirmation from Adobe: https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-suite.html

Votes

Translate