Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trouble activating new plan

Community Beginner ,
Aug 18, 2021 Aug 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I had access to the full Creative Suite through a non-profit I was part of. Due to Covid they went on a haitus and I decided to subscribe to the LR/PS plan in order to continue using these apps. However when I try to access to PS/LR I get a message saying: 

"Sorry, your account is not valid on this device. Please try again with school ID.

Your IT administrator may have applied access restriction on this device. Please try again with another Adobe account or contact your IT administrator for assistance." 

I've been in touch with the IT administrator who told me there has been a shift in how Adobe issues licenses (I believe it's now machine based). I'm a professional photographer and have several clients requesting photos that I'm unable to access. I stand to loose a fortune because of this. I've been in touch with Adobe support but only get shuffles around between various support staff who offers what seems to be guesses. I'm now waiting for a support call within 24-48 hours(!?)

Here are the steps I've taken so far:
- Uninstalled Creative Cloud
- Cleaned certificates in KeyChain
- Changed email address 

- Still no dice

Can anyone here offer any insight how to solve this? 
Thanks
/Martin

TOPICS
Activation , Creative Cloud , Installation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 19, 2021 Aug 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

did you use a different (from your non-profit) adobe id for your ps/lr subscription?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,