• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable To Register Macromedia StudioMX 2004

New Here ,
Jun 28, 2022 Jun 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been running a Windows XP VM on a 2009 iMac, since 2010. I run several Windows business applications in this VM.  I have used the Windows XP VM without issues, for twelve years.

I replaced the 2009 Mac with a newer iMac, in May. I installed Parallels 17 and the Windows XP pvm file. All works well.

I purchased a Windows 11 license from Microsoft, and, I created a new Windows 11 VM. All works well.  I intend to upgrade my seven year old accounting software to the most recent version, and, install it in the Windows 11 VM. I want to continue using my older business applications, in the Windows 11 VM. (They are compatible with W11.) Eventually, I want to remove the Windows XP VM from this iMac.

I have installed most of the older software on the Windows 11 VM, successfully.  All of the software works well.

I installed the Macromedia StudioMX software in the Windows 11 VM, successfully.  I entered the product serial number.  Neither the online registration method, nor, the telephone registration method are working.

I am content to use the eighteen year old Dreamweaver, Fireworks, and FreeHand.  They serve me well.

How can I register this software, or, make the software work?

Thank you.

Kurt

TOPICS
Activation

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The CS2-CS3-CS4 activation servers have been removed from service
-https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-suite.html?promoid=19SCDRQK
-So even if you have a disc or saved download, CS2-CS3-CS4 are completely dead
-Adobe also no longer supplies the special non-activation version of CS2-CS3-CS4

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines